Timber APPG

In February 2016 parlamentarians set up an All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) for the Timber Industries.

The group aims to help grow the use of timber and develop vibrant timber based industries.

More than 40 parliamentarians have already registered as members.

Please find relevant information below or click here to view the APPG page on the official parliament.uk website.



Ian Paisley Jr MP (Democratic Unionist Party)

Chair & Registered Contact


Email: ian.paisley.mp@parliament.uk

Twitter: @ianpaisleymp


Rt Hon Cheryl Gillan MP (Conservative)

Joint Vice Chairman


Email: cheryl.gillan.mp@parliament.uk

Twitter: @cherylgillanmp


Stephen Hepburn MP (Labour)

Joint Vice Chairman


Email: hepburns@parliament.uk

Twitter: @jarrowstevemp


Steven Paterson MP (Scottish National Party)



Email: steven.paterson.mp@parliament.uk​

Twitter: @Steven4Stirling


Stephen McPartland MP (Conservative)



Email: stephen.mcpartland.mp@parliament.uk​

Twitter: @SMcPartlandMP


Timber APPG Contact Details

Registered Contact - Ian Paisley MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7116.
Email: ian.paisley.mp@parliament.uk.


Public Enquiry Point

Confederation of Timber Industries, Building Centre, 26 Store Street, London WC1E 7BT. Tel: 020 7291 5377.
Email: info@cti-timber.org



Confederation of Timber Industries acts as the group's secretariat. 


Activities & News

29.02.17 - CTI Parliamentary Seminar on Housing White Paper

30.11.16 - CTI Westminster Conference

21.03.16 - Parliamentarians urge Palace of Westminster to renew with wood

09.02.16 - New parliamentary group for timber industries launched